• LPEN

New Travel Restrictions

On January 29, 2021, Canada's Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced new restrictive measures related to the government's efforts to combat COVID-19 and its new strains.

Effective midnight, February 3rd, 2021, all international commercial passenger flights as well as all private/ business and charter flights from all countries will land at one of the four following Canadian airports: Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Toronto Pearson International Airport, Calgary International Airport, and Vancouver International Airport.

All non-exempted air travelers arriving in Canada must reserve a room in a Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)-approved hotel for three nights at their own cost. Travelers will also have to take a COVID-19 test upon arrival at their own cost, pre-departure COVID-19 testing and negative results for all non-exempted air travelers coming to Canada is still in effect.

In addition, the Government of Canada and Canada’s major airlines have reached an agreement to suspend all flights to and from Mexico and Caribbean countries until April 30, 2021. This will be in effect as of January 31, 2021.

24 views0 comments