• LPEN

The Student Direct Stream (SDS) has been expanded to include 7 new countries

Brazil, Colombia, and Peru are among 7 new countries that are now included in Canada's fast-track program for international students.

This was announced Friday, July 9th by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada.

The countries are:

  • Brazil

  • Colombia

  • Peru

  • Antigua and Barbuda

  • Costa Rica

  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

The SDS was launched in 2018, allowing students from China, India, the Philippines, Vietnam, Pakistan, Senegal and Morocco to get a study permit within only 20 days. To be eligible for SDS, applicants must have a letter of acceptance from a post-secondary Canadian Designated Learning Institution, proof of full payment for the first academic year, meet the language requirement of CLB 7 or higher in each band, show a Guaranteed Investment Certificate of $10,000 CAD, pass the medical exam, and submit a police certificate in their application. In addition, there are some country-specific requirements.

#International_students, #SDS, #IRCC, #Study_Permit

53 views0 comments